The prestigious Waddell Sheild first played in 1924 was held at the club last weekend with nearly 60 players from historical golf clubs such as Leven and St. Andrews attracting entries. All visitors commented on the fine course conditions and friendly welcoming in the club. It was however 2 of the best younger players at Tillicoultry who kept the trophy in the club for another year in Scott Baird and Steven Watson.  
Many thanks to Deanston Distillary for their continued sponsorship. 
1st S.Watson/S.Baird(Tillicoultry) 67-5-62 (BIH)
2nd I.Pratt/I.Sutherlamd(Leven/Murrayshall) 72-10-62 
3rd C.Paterson/C.Elliott(Kinross/Tulliallan) 77-11-66
1st Scr J.Gullen/I.Ross (Tillicoulty/Alloa) 69
Scott Baird & Steven Watson - Waddell Shield Winners 2018